top of page

Oh Christmas Break...

I have a love-love relationship with Christmas break... I was SO in need of the break part! I needed to be able to rest and remove my mind from school desperately. My goal is to constantly do what I can to make each and every kiddo have and, more importantly, feel successful. I love them all so much and it breaks my heart when I feel like I can't do my best for them! I enjoyed last week so much! I spent SO much time with friends and family that I missed so dearly <3 and more importantly, I spent a lot of time doing nothing.

My other love of break is the refreshed and passionate feeling I get to go back to school. I am SOOO excited to start up again! I love the time off because of the fresh start that it gives you... this feeling of power to finish out the year. To go running with excitement into testing season. I have an entire week to do some prep work for the weeks to come ... which means: new reading groups, new math groups, new stations, NEW EVERYTHING!!! I love starting over or trying something new. I also love the clarity that comes when you think of a new idea and how it'll work and the excitement that comes when you set something up and it works!

So... CHEERS to enjoying time with friends and family.. CHEERS to a fresh new start!

My goals for the rest of the year in the classroom...

1. Help kids feel success EVERYDAY

2. Give EVERYONE my very best

3. More one-on-one time with kids -- starting conferring.. less Guided Reading

4. More pre-assessments to make math groups

5. More checking in during reading time... What are you doing during read-to-self time?

My goals for the rest of the year for myself...

1. Compliment more

2. Random acts of kindness... one a week

3. Help my team more

4. Make a new friend

5. More effort towards friendships

LIFE GOAL -- ALWAYS CHOOSE KIND.

P.S. I am reading WONDER with my class... They are in love.. as am I. We are half way through soo.... I personally finished the book yesterday morning and last night we went to see it in theater.. I literally cried the entire movie. Not because it was sad but because I was so happy to see the kids strive for kindness. ANNOUNCEMENT: There is still kindness in this world. I am so proud of the kindness that I saw in that movie and the kindness that I am honored to see everyday in my classroom. I want kids that are kind and show love. Kids that are beautiful inside and know what it means to truly and unconditionally care about EVERYONE no matter what they look like, where they come from, what they do, we still can love them and show them that they are a part of our family. We are family in room 134. We are one.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page